Transition Advantage Scholarship

What will the Transition Advantage Scholarship fund?

The Transition Advantage Scholarship is available for students during their first year as a full-time student at a CCC campus or center. It will fund up to 12 credit-hours of tuition, beginning with funding credits in the fall semester. If the financial aid standards of progress are met in the fall (67 percent or higher of credits completed with a GPA of 2.0 or higher), tuition for six additional credits will be awarded in the spring semester. This scholarship helps pay tuition. It will not cover additional expenses such as fees, books, residence halls or meal charges. 

How do I qualify?

All students who meet the following criteria are eligible:

  • Must have completed and earned a grade of “C” or higher in at least 12 graded credit hours through CCC prior to graduation from high school. Tech Prep/High School Articulation credit hours do not apply.
  • Must register at CCC as a full-time student within one year after graduating from high school.
  • Must have completed all 12 credit hours through CCC prior to high school graduation.
  • Must be a U.S. citizen, an eligible non-citizen, DACA-eligible or other.

Are there specific courses I need to take in high school?

No, courses can be in general education programs, technical programs or a combination of both.

How do I apply?

In December of your senior year in high school, if you meet or plan to meet the eligibility requirements, you're encouraged to complete the online application by March 1, 2019. 


Financial Aid

Columbus Campus

Lisa Gdowski, Director


Grand Island Campus

Hylee Asche, Director


Hastings Campus

Michele Schroer, Director

Extended Learning Services

Ron Kluck, Dean of Extended Learning Services

Jamey Peterson-Jones, Early College Director


Columbus Campus
Karin Rieger, ELS Associate Dean

Grand Island Campus
Jerry Dunn, ELS Regional Director

Hastings Campus
Marni Danhauer, ELS Associate Dean


Holdrege Center
Diana Watson, ELS Regional Director

Kearney Center
Dr. Kelly Christensen, Dean of Training

Lexington Center
Amy Hill, ELS Regional Director


Ord Learning Center
Dr. Crystal Ramm, ELS Regional Director