Transition Advantage Scholarship

What will the Transition Advantage Scholarship fund?

The Transition Advantage Scholarship is available for students during their first year as a full-time student at a CCC campus or center. It will fund up to 12 credit-hours of tuition, beginning with funding credits in the fall semester. If the financial aid standards of progress are met in the fall (67 percent or higher of credits completed with a GPA of 2.0 or higher), tuition for six additional credits will be awarded in the spring semester. This scholarship helps pay tuition. It will not cover additional expenses such as fees, books, residence halls or meal charges. 

How do I qualify?

All students who meet the following criteria are eligible:

  • Must have completed and earned a grade of “C” or higher in at least 12 graded credit hours through CCC prior to graduation from high school. Tech Prep/High School Articulation credit hours do not apply.
  • Must register at CCC as a full-time student within one year after graduating from high school.
  • Must have completed all 12 credit hours through CCC prior to high school graduation.
  • Must be a U.S. citizen, an eligible non-citizen, DACA-eligible or other.

Are there specific courses I need to take in high school?

No, courses can be in general education programs, technical programs or a combination of both.

How do I apply?

In December of your senior year in high school, if you meet or plan to meet the eligibility requirements, you're encouraged to complete the online application by March 1, 2019. 

Contact

Financial Aid

Columbus Campus

Lisa Gdowski, Director

lgdowski@cccneb.edu

402-562-1290

Grand Island Campus

Hylee Asche, Director

hasche@cccneb.edu

308-398-7407

Hastings Campus

Michele Schroer, Director

mschroer@cccneb.edu

402-461-2413
Extended Learning Services

Area-Wide
Ron Kluck, Dean of Extended Learning Services
rkluck@cccneb.edu
402-562-1253

Area-Wide
Jamey Peterson-Jones, Early College Director
jameypeterson@cccneb.edu
308-398-7591

 

Columbus Campus
Karin Rieger, ELS Associate Dean
elscol@cccneb.edu
402-562-1222

Grand Island Campus
Jerry Dunn, ELS Regional Director
elsgi@cccneb.edu
308-398-7447

Hastings Campus
Marni Danhauer, ELS Associate Dean
elshas@cccneb.edu
402-461-2430

 

Holdrege Center
Diana Watson, ELS Regional Director
dwatson@cccneb.edu
308-995-8133

Kearney Center
Dr. Kelly Christensen, Dean of Training
kchristensen@cccneb.edu
308-338-4002

Lexington Center
Amy Hill, ELS Regional Director
ahill@cccneb.edu
308-324-8485

 

Ord Learning Center
Dr. Crystal Ramm, ELS Regional Director
crystalramm@cccneb.edu
308-728-3299